Soul & Funk Trading Cards

September 16, 2008

Cardpacks480
1 CARDS FRONT.indd

I designed these trading cards as a self promotional piece some time ago. The full set consists of 48 cards celebrating some of my favourite Soul and R&B artists from the 50s & 60s. I hope to make these available commercially at some point, but for now this is a quick taster.

4 Responses to “Soul & Funk Trading Cards”

  1. paddy Says:

    These are gorgeous Niall. Came across your site on Creative Ireland. Love all the U:mack posters. Have been admiring them from a distance for a while now!

  2. dfallon Says:

    Stumbled across this when a friend linked me to your site, I’d love to get my hands on these if you ever make them available commercially, The Contours and all! Fantastic.

  3. Jason Thornton Says:

    I want to buy a set of these! Email me: jason45rpm@comcast.net Great stuff!

  4. paper doll Says:

    What I love about the cards, besides the fact they are great, is the look reminds me some what of the live show posters for these stars back in the day. Nice


Leave a comment